Not the Early Bird

Outfit Details: Shirt: Walmart; Scarf: Express, X-mas gift; Skirt: local boutique, Nostalgia; Shoes: Missoni for Target

Friday, the ABC’s of Style was doing yellow which I (obviously) did not participate in. I planned on wearing yellow, but ended up not. Of course, I also forgot to take outfit pictures that day anyway.

I picked up this mustard yellow shirt at Walmart. My mom called me when they were having a great deal on long sleeved shirts since I owned a total of none. This is one of several I picked up and probably my favorite. It’s also one of the few yellow items I own!

The outfit looked a little plain with just skirt, top, and shoes, so I dug through my wardrobe hoping to find a navy scarf. This one is perfect! It even had little flecks of yellow/gold (stars)!

These Missoni for Target flats are my favorite of the two pairs. These are the kid’s shoes, and are definitely more comfortable.

I have also now accepted that this scarf is navy and not black like I originally thought.

1 thought on “Not the Early Bird

Leave a comment