A Few of My Favorite Things

Outfit Details: Army Jacket: Old Navy; Dress: Darling UK, via Saisons Boutique; Shoes: Miu Miu, via Ebay.

For me, I have clothes that I love because they fit, look flattering, and are functional. And then I have clothes that I love. Clothes that I saw and they spoke to some part of my soul. However, the clothes that I love tend to be more impractical–I often won’t be able to wear them as much as my other clothes, even though they are my most cherished clothing items.

This dress and these shoes are two of my very favorites (although the dress has proved very versatile!). The jacket I hunted for over six months, before spying it in an article on College Fashion. It actually kind of surprised me that I hadn’t put these pieces together before now!

I wore this to the office and got several compliments on my shoes from self-identified fellow shoe addicts. Surprisingly, I ended up wearing these shoes for over 7 hours and they were fairly comfortable throughout that time.

2 thoughts on “A Few of My Favorite Things

  1. Love the dress! The shoes I actually had to figure out (boy, ya know?! and I call myself a lover of fashion!) but once I did -WOW! those are some really cool shoes!!! Very unique! Love this entire OOTD!

Leave a Reply

